Juvenile Justice Specialists

Alabama

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Karen Clifton

Juvenile Justice Program Supervisor

Alabama Department of Economic & Community Affairs

PO Box 5690

Montgomery, AL 36130-5690

334-353-5311

334-242-0721 (fax)

karen.clifton@adeca.alabama.gov

Alaska

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Ellen Hackenmueller

Alaska Division of Juvenile Justice

P.O. Box 110635

Juneau, AK 99811-0635

907-465-1389

ellen.hackenmueller@alaska.gov

Arizona

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Steve Selover

Program Administrator

Governor's Office of Youth, Faith and Family

1700 W. Washington Street, Suite 230

Phoenix, AZ 85007

602-542-2393

sselover@az.gov

Arkansas

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Avestine Ward, MPA

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Department of Human Services

700 South Main Street

P.O. Box 1437, Slot S-503

Little Rock, AR 72203-1437

501-320-6141

avestine.ward@dhs.arkansas.gov

California

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Nicole Woodman

Field Representative

Board of State and Community Corrections

2590 Venture Oaks Way

Sacramento, CA 95833

916-322-1427

nicole.woodman@bscc.ca.gov

Colorado

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Meg Williams

Colorado Division of Criminal Justice

700 Kipling Street

Denver, CO 80215

303-239-5717

meg.williams@state.co.us

Connecticut

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Valerie LaMotte

Policy Development Coordinator

Office of Policy and Management

450 Capitol Avenue

Hartford, CT 06106-1379

860-418-6316

valerie.lamotte@ct.gov

Delaware

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Cliff Howell

Criminal Justice Council

820 N. French St., 10th Floor

Wilmington, DE 19801

302-577-8442

302-577-3440 (fax)

cliffvon.howell@state.de.us

District of Columbia

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Bridgette Royster

Office of Victim Services and Justice Grants

441 4th Street, Suite 727N, NW

Washington, DC 20001

202-727-5047

bridgette.royster@dc.gov

Florida

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Yvonne Woodard

Federal Grants Manager

Florida Department of Juvenile Justice

2737 Centerview Drive

Knight Building

Tallahassee, FL 32399

850-717-2434

yvonne.woodard@djj.state.fl.us

Georgia

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Stephanie Mikkelsen

Supervisor, Juvenile Justice Unit, Grants Policy Division

Criminal Justice Coordinating Council

104 Marietta St., Ste. 440

Atlanta, GA 30303

404-657-1959

smikkelsen@cjcc.ga.gov

Hawaii

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Cynthia Pierce

Office of Youth Services

Department of Human Services

707 Richards Street, Suite 525

Honolulu, HI 96813

808-587-5718

cpierce@dhs.hawaii.gov

Idaho

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Alan F. Miller

Idaho Department of Juvenile Corrections

P.O. Box 83720

Boise, ID 83720-0285

208-577-5442

alanf.miller@idjc.idaho.gov

Illinois

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Wendy Nussbaum

Illinois Juvenile Justice Commission

401 S Clinton

Chicago, IL 60607

312-793-3401

wendy.nussbaum@illinois.gov

Indiana

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Ashley Aiken

Indiana Criminal Justice Institute

101 W. Washington

Suite 1170, East Tower

Indianapolis, IN 46204

317-232-1363

aaiken@cji.in.gov

Iowa

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Dave Kuker

Executive Officer

Department of Human Rights

321 East 12th Street

Lucas State Office Building

Des Moines, IA 50319

515-281-8078

dave.kuker@iowa.gov

Kansas

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Brock Landwehr

Kansas Department of Corrections

714 SW Jackson, Suite 300

Topeka, KS 66603

785-296-4120

brock.landwehr@doc.ks.gov

Kentucky

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Jennifer Withrow

Department of Juvenile Justice

1025 Capital Center Drive, Suite 300

Frankfort, KY 40601

502-573-2738

Jennifer.Withrow@ky.gov

Louisiana

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Demetrius Joubert

Louisiana Commission on Law Enforcement

602 North 5th Street

PO Box 3331

Baton Rouge, LA 70821-3133

225-342-1531

225-342-1846 (fax)

demetrius.joubert@lcle.la.gov

Maine

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Jay Pennell

Maine Department of Corrections

Division of Juvenile Services

111 State House Station

Augusta, ME 04333

207-287-1923

207-287-4370 (fax)

jay.h.pennell@maine.gov

Maryland

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Jessica Wheeler

Director of Juvenile Justice

Governor's Office of Crime Control & Prevention

300 East Joppa Road, Suite 1105

Towson, MD 21221

410-821-2844

jessica.wheeler@maryland.gov

Massachusetts

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Andrew Polk

Office of Grants and Research

Executive Office of Public Safety and Security

10 Park Plaza, Suite 3720

Boston, MA 02116

617-725-3364

617-725-0260 (fax)

andrew.polk@state.ma.us

Michigan

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Melinda Fandel

Michigan Committee on Juvenile Justice

235 South Grand Avenue, Suite 1315

Lansing, MI 48909

517-373-8934

517-373-2799 (fax)

Fandelm@michigan.gov

Minnesota

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Callie Aguilar

Office of Justice Programs

445 Minnesota Street, Suite 2300

St. Paul, MN 55101

651-201-7348

callie.aguilar@state.mn.us

Mississippi

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Ray Sims

Mississippi Department of Public Safety Planning

1025 Northpark Drive

Ridgeland, MS 39157

601-977-3760

601-977-3764 (fax)

rsims@dps.ms.gov

Missouri

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Connie Berhorst

Missouri Department of Public Safety

PO Box 749

Jefferson City, MO 65102

573-751-2771

connie.berhorst@dps.mo.gov

Montana

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Shawn Clark

Montana Board of Crime Control

5 South Last Chance Gulch

P.O. Box 201408

Helena, MT 59620-1408

406-444-2056

sdclark@mt.gov

Nebraska

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Vanessa Humaran

Nebraska Crime Commission

P.O. Box 94946

301 Centennial Mall South

Lincoln, NE 68509

402-471-3998

402-471-2837 (fax)

Vanessa.Humaran@nebraska.gov

Nevada

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Leslie Bittleston

Social Services Chief I

Juvenile Justice Programs Office

4126 Technology Way, 3rd Floor

Carson City, NV 89706

775-684-4448

lbittleston@dcfs.nv.gov

New Hampshire

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Pamela Sullivan

Division for Juvenile Justice Services

Department of Health and Human Services

1056 North River Road

Manchester, NH 03104

603-625-5471, ext366

Pamela.Sullivan@dhhs.nh.gov

New Jersey

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Doris S. Darling

Juvenile Justice Commission

P.O. Box 107

1001 Spruce Street, Suite 202

Trenton, NJ 08625-0107

609-341-5019

doris.darling@jjc.nj.gov

New Mexico

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Janet Musolf

Children, Youth, and Families Department

PO Drawer 5160, Room 542

Santa Fe, NM 87502-5160

505-709-8453

Janet.Musolf@state.nm.us

New York

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Thomas R. Andriola

Office of Juvenile Justice

New York State Division of Criminal Justice Services

80 South Swan Street

Albany, NY 12210

518-485-1833

Thomas.Andriola@dcjs.ny.gov

North Carolina

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Carlotta Winstead

Governor's Crime Commission

1201 Front Street

Raleigh, NC 27609

919-899-9141

carlotta.winstead@ncdps.gov

North Dakota

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Lisa Jahner

Juvenile Justice Program Manager

North Dakota Association of Counties

1661 Capitol Way

Bismarck, ND 58502

701-328-7320

ljahner@ndaco.org

Ohio

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Kristi Oden

Grants Administrator

Ohio Department of Youth Services

30 West Spring Street, 5th Floor

Columbus, OH 43215

614-644-7738

kristi.oden@dys.ohio.gov

Oklahoma

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Anna Kelly

Office of Juvenile Affairs

P.O. Box 268812

Oklahoma City, OK 73126-8812

405-530-2804

anna.kelly@oja.ok.gov

Oregon

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Anya Sekino

Juvenile Crime Prevention Manager

Youth Development Council

255 Capitol St. NE

Salem, OR 97310

503-378-5115

anya.sekino@state.or.us

Pennsylvania

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Michael D. Pennington

Director

Pennsylvania Commission on Crime and Delinquency

P.O. Box 1167

Harrisburg, PA 17108-1167

717-265-8461, ext3031

mpenningto@pa.gov

Puerto Rico

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Natalia I. Ríos De Jesús Esq.

Director, Juvenile Justice Programs

Office of the Commissioner for Municipal Affairs

P.O. Box 70167

San Juan, PR 00936-8254

787-754-1600, ext110

nrios@ocam.pr.gov

Rhode Island

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Gina Tocco

Grant Administrator

Dept of Public Safety Grant Administration Office

311 Danielson Pike

North Scituate, RI 02857

401-764-5798

gina.tocco@ripsga.gov

South Carolina

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Bonita Burns

Program Manager, Office of Highway Safety and Justice Programs

South Carolina Department of Public Safety

P.O. Box 1993

Blythewood, SC 29016

803-896-8707

bonnieburns@scdps.gov

South Dakota

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Bridget Coppersmith

Department of Corrections

3200 East Highway 34

Pierre, SD 57501

605-773-3478

bridget.coppersmith@state.sd.us

Tennessee

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Vicki Taylor

Tennessee Commission on Children and Youth

502 Deaderick St.

Nashville, TN 37243

615-532-1571

vicki.taylor@tn.gov

Texas

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Margie Fernandez-Prew

Director

Office of the Governor

1100 San Jacinto Blvd.

Austin, TX 78745

512-463-8306

margie.fernandez-prew@gov.texas.gov

Utah

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Cuong Nguyen

Commission on Criminal and Juvenile Justice

Utah State Capitol Complex

Senate Office Building, Suite 330

P.O. Box 142330

Salt Lake City, UT 84114-2330

801-538-1739​

cvnguyen@utah.gov

Vermont

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Theresa Lay-Sleeper

Vermont Agency of Human Services

Department for Children and Families

280 State Drive

Waterbury, VT 05671

802-498-8890

theresa.lay-sleeper@vermont.gov

Virginia

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Monica Jackson

MPA

Department of Criminal Justice Services

1100 Bank Street

Richmond, VA 23219

804-692-0977

Washington

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Vazaskia V. Crockrell

Director, Rehabilitation Administration

Office of Juvenile Justice

Department of Social and Health Services

P.O. Box 45828

Olympia, WA 98504-5828

360-902-0821

vazaskia.crockrell@dshs.wa.gov

West Virginia

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Tanisha C. Travis, M.S.

Senior Justice Programs Specialist

West Virginia Division of Justice & Community Services

1204 Kanawha Blvd E, Suite 200

Charleston, WV 25301

304-558-8814

Tanisha.C.Travis@wv.gov

Wisconsin

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Nina J. Emerson

Wisconsin Department of Justice

17 W. Main Street

P.O. Box 7070

Madison, WI 53707-7070

608-261-6626

emersonnj@doj.state.wi.us

Wyoming

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Brandon Schimelpfenig

Social Services Analyst

2300 Capitol Ave., Third Floor

Cheyenne, WY 82002

307-777-6299

307-777-3693 (fax)

brandon.schimelpfenig1@wyo.gov

©Justice and Freedom for Brendan Dassey 2017

Site Design & Administration: T.Keogh on Behalf of Brendan Dassey